Reinhardt is 2020 Bosma Award Recipient

Jeff Reinhardt-AA6JR is the 2020 recipient of the Hugh Bosma Legacy Award. CVARC President Brett Price-KM6VFW presented the award at the CVARC general meeting November 19, 2020. Reinhardt was recognized for his 20 years of service as CVARC’s Volunteer Examiner Coordinator. Jeff’s VE program has tested 2,150 candidates who have earned 1,655 amateur radio licenses since 1990.

The Hugh Bosma Legacy Award is awarded by the CVARC Board of Directors in November to the member who has made an outstanding contribution to the club and/or amateur radio during the year. The award is named in memory of Hugh Bosma-AE6YC, SK and his commitment to teaching, mentoring and community service.

The award has been presented since 2015 to members who have perpetuated Hugh’s legacy through their contributions to amateur radio. The past recipients are:

  • 2015 Adrian Jarrett-K6KY
  • 2016 Zak Cohen-N6PK
  • 2017 Ben Kuo-AI6YR
  • 2018 Rob Hanson-W6RH
  • 2019 Andy Ludlum-K6AGL

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *