Upcoming Programs

Wednesday, October 15, 2020 – RFI in the Shack: Bob Brehm-AK6R is Chief Engineer of Palomar Engineers , a company that specializes in helping hams deal with radio frequency interference. Bob will talk about the causes of RFI and how to reduce or eliminate it.  Bob has been a ham for over 50 years with experience in contesting, RTTY, amplitude modulation, vintage radio restoration, boat anchors, linear amps and unique antennas.

Thursday, November 19, 2020 – FT-8, FT-4: Zak Cohen-N6PK looks at the origination of the digital modes FT65, FT8 and FT4 and then moves on to basic configuration and operational settings. The presentation also covers different ways to operate and leverage radio and program settings while working the bands.

**Thursday, December 17, 2020 – CVARC Holiday Party: Join fellow CVARC members and their spouses at our annual Holiday Party, complete with a buffet dinner, awards and raffle prizes.  6:00 PM at the Best Western Posada Royale, 1775 Madera Road, Simi Valley. 

Thursday, January 21, 2021 – Making Sense of DMR

Thursday, February 18, 2021 – 3-D Printing for Ham Radio

Thursday, March 18, 2021 – New Battery Technology

Thursday, April 15, 2021 – Space Weather

Thursday, May 20, 2021 – Field Day 2021

Thursday, June 17, 2021 – Test Equipment for Ham Radio

Thursday, July 15, 2021 – Ham Radio Resources for Youth

Thursday, August 19, 2021 – “I’ve Just Upgraded to General, Now What?” Building on his “I Just Got My Amateur Radio License, Now What?” talk, Stuart Sheldon-AG6AG attempts to answer the questions that every new HF operator has. This presentation covers things like choosing the right antenna, to proper monitoring of equipment while operating.

Thursday, September 16, 2021 – TBA

Thursday, October 21, 2021 – TBA

Thursday, November 18, 2021 – TBA

Thursday, December 16, 2021 – CVARC Holiday Party: Join fellow CVARC members and their spouses at our annual Holiday Party, complete with a buffet dinner, awards and raffle prizes.  6:00 PM at the Best Western Posada Royale, 1775 Madera Road, Simi Valley.

The Speakers Committee (Stu Forman-AD6SF, Brett Price-KM6VFW, Brad Ormsby-W6VO, David Arata-KA9WMI and Andy Ludlum-K6AGL) is always interested in your program ideas.  If you have thoughts on who might be a good speaker for a club meeting, please let any of us know. Sometimes it becomes necessary to reschedule a speaker or topic.  We appreciate your understanding.

**Pending upon County restrictions on large gatherings.